The Wedding Spotlight’s on….The Wedding of Stephanie Okereke and Linus Idahosa!

29 Apr

You may or may not be aware of the beautiful Stephanie Okereke. She is not only one of the Africa’s most post popular actresses, but Stephanie is also a model, writer and a producer. Busy lady isn’t she? All of those things did not stop her having one of the most beautiful weddings I have seen in a long time. Stephanie is Nigerian, and as a fellow Nigerian I have to say it’s pretty unusual for a Nigerian living in Nigeria chose to have her wedding elsewhere. I have to commend her for it! She avoided all the stress and press so that she could have a unique intimate wedding.

This wedding video reminds me of a french romantic film…almost feel like i should reach for popcorn! I’d love to cite whoever created this INCREDIBLE wedding video, but with no avail so if you know this videographer please let me know! Underneath the video, I’ve highlighted a couple of details I’ve loved about this wedding….enjoy!

The Dress

Stephanie Okereke wore the above gown by: Elie by Elie Saab for Pronovias see here

So ,when I was younger, one of the first designers that got me interested in Fashion was Elie Saab. In fact, I always said that if I got married ( I wanted to be a totally independent, high powered creative industry leader), I’d wear an Elie Saab. Elie Saab is one of the big leagues so a wedding dress by them would cost a whole lot of £’s! Fortunately, Saab’s partnership with the legendary Provonias has meant one of His gowns is within reach…..WOOP!

The Floral’s

Image by Norman Walsh via here!

Stephanie Okereke picked orchids, which are becoming a popular bouquet choice. Orchids with a pink middle are so pretty! Tres chic huh?

 

2 Responses to “The Wedding Spotlight’s on….The Wedding of Stephanie Okereke and Linus Idahosa!”

  1. lexi April 30, 2012 at 4:02 am #

    i’ve been crying over weddings all day, how funny. and popcorn sounds good now

Leave a Reply

