The Spotlight’s on….Sika Designs

1 Jun

I love print, patterns and colour. But I have a special love for Dutch Wax prints, they remind me of all things West African. African inspired fashion is booming at the moment, everyone from Burberry to Kurt Geiger seems to want a piece of the action! When I see a designer taking fabrics I like and creating something beautiful I’ve got to celebrate….whilst getting my card out! Sika Designs is my latest discovery and I can’t wait to treat myself. The only problem is…..how in the world do I pick ONE item….let the battle commence…

Prices start from £49 and are available from their online shop here!

8 Responses to “The Spotlight’s on….Sika Designs”

  1. remynisce June 1, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    Love the bold yet detailed designs and colours, so beautiful! Will have to look up the art of Dutch wax prints – thanks for posting!

  2. astimegoesbuy June 2, 2012 at 12:38 am #

    Every one of those dresses is gorgeous!
    I want them all!!
    Cheers,
    Laura

  3. Amina June 2, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    Your designs are really nice

  4. A Person June 2, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    I love West African clothing. These days I prefer it to western style clothes. It’s great to wear your heritage.

Leave a Reply

