Sunday Best…

4 Jun

For those of you who already follow my blog, you’ll know that it isn’t all about my style. It’s about a culmination of creative things that I like and want to share. However, after some encouragement from my sister and friends I decided that I would occasionally post a few of my own outfits on here! At first I contemplated on putting together looks for posts but that just didn’t work. Simply because I dress better when I don’t think or stress about it. After a while it dawned on me that I always look at my best when I’m off to Church. For those of you who are Afro-Carribean out there (a.k.a. black, call a spade a spade ha!), you may be familiar with the term ‘Sunday Best’. Now for the rest of you lovelies, ‘Sunday Best’ is the idea of wearing your best to church because it’s the most important day of the week….meeting with God and all. So I’m going to start posting my outfits…and if you think people who go to Church dress frumpy then you haven’t been to any in my post/zip code. And I have new hair by the way, let me know what you think!

Disclaimer: I have to wear make-up for work, so didn’t want to wear any on Sunday…don’t get scared..

Dress and Cardigan: Mango /Shoes: Kurt Geiger/Earrings: River Island/Bag: Asos/Watch: Triwa

Find me on Facebook and Twitter

5 Responses to “Sunday Best…”

  1. A Person June 4, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    You should push your hair away from your face a bit more. The reason is because it makes your face look ‘diamond shaped.’ See: http://www.mostchic.com/425/hair/which-hairstyle-suits-the-diamond-face-shape

    You should, in other words, try to emphasize your forehead and ears, rather than trying to cover them up. For example the picture at the top, right hand side of the page draws attention to your features a bit better. I think that a side parting would suit you, as well as a quiff which you can play around with now that you have this new hairstyle.

    • Hi there! You are completely right…just had a chat with my friends and they all agree. Thanks for the comment as I’ve never been able to figure out what shape my face is…you just solved the mystery 🙂

      • A Person June 6, 2012 at 2:31 am #

        No problem. I love your blog by the way. Keep it up. Though I do miss your other blog, I loved the flower patterns that you printed. Where can I buy them?

  2. site June 5, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    I was wanting to know if you ever thought of modifying the layout of your web site? Its very well written; I love what you have got to say. But maybe you could create a little more in the way of content so people might connect to it better. You have got a great deal of wording for only having one or two photographs. Maybe you could space it out better?

    • Hi there! Thank you so much for your content on my layout…you are right, I ccould! I had another look at it afterwards and thought the same thing, but hadn’t had the chance to do so yet! Hope your having a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

