Virgos Lounge Autumn/Winter

20 Nov

At the moment I’m having a wardrobe clear out. Getting rid of all those items I avoid wearing because they no longer fit right. Or only work with an item that no longer fits etc etc etc. It is true what they say, your taste changes as you get older. As time goes by I find myself wanting to take more risks, you only live once after all. And if it doesn’t work, there’s tommorow right 🙂

So, while in the process of ‘out with the old and in with the new’, I am refusing to compromise. What in the world does that mean? Well, the truth is I actually find shopping quite difficult.  I have big wide feet, a small waist but big hips, big butt(and I cannot lie), broad shoulders and a questionable chest. While we’re at it, WHY is every hem SOOOO short argh! In the past I haven’t always found things that fit quite right so I bought things that I wasn’t always in love with….sigh. This lead to a wardrobe that at the slightest body change no longer fit.

In the spirit of buying things I am in love with, I am enjoying the thrill of discovering new upcoming labels. To be fair Virgos Lounge are doing pretty well for themselves, worn by celebrities and featured in countless publications.In fact, it was Grazia magazine that lead me to them a while back.  I’m all about decadence. I love patterns and glitz. But most of all I love clothes that hold their own. Pieces I can throw on and just KNOW that the outfit is almost there. I love that they have so many great dresses, as dresses are easy fits.

virgos lounge fashion style fashion blog

 Thier Autumn Winter collection has just launched with an awesome video too!

Their designs are quite frankly…..to die for. The prices…..completely affordable. If you are considering buying a party dress for the nearly here party season, check out Virgos Lounge.

Leave a Reply

