Blogmas Gift Guide: Cute slippers everywhere

10 Dec

‘Jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way…’

Hi lovely people, hope you are very very well. It’s nearly Christmas time, yay!  Yes so I missed a day of Blogmas( I hold my hands up in surrender, knees drop to the ground, DON’T SHOOT!). Apologies, and Sunday is Church day, if you follow regularly you’ll already know I don’t post then. It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me. And I’m feeling gooooooood!

So on with with the Christmas giving happy feelings. My mum is a pretty generous woman. She  is not perfect( as no one is), but she just happens to think about people….a lot. In fact at Christmas and birthday’s she never has to buy a gift. Hidden in the back of one of her wardrobes(don’t tell her I know) are bags of things she buys for us/friends throughout the entire year. Lots of little things that make me and my siblings feel special. She is super generous with her money throughout the year….we just happen to see it all at Christmas. Now why did I tell you all that long winded story? Well….one of the items that popped up so many Christmas’s was slippers.

 Fair enough they aren’t especially heartfelt…but if they look as cute as these who wouldn’t use them? Stocking filler?

christmas present ideas

 

topshop ermine slipper

 

Topshop Ermine Slipper £14 and available at Topshop

2 Responses to “Blogmas Gift Guide: Cute slippers everywhere”

  1. Luci December 20, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    Love you, love your blog insperational and thought provoking! Wondered if you could help me with some suggestions for Christmas presents for an african dad?… Btw he has more clothes and shoes than me and my mum put together, so nothing in that department needed lol

Leave a Reply

